What is the best hosting for host phpList

I’m new to phpList. I have a 300,000 email database. When I run a campaign, it should be sent to whole database.
What is the best hosting provider.

For the moment i hope to go with http://www.bluehost.com/vps Standard package.
Features summery

• Dual Core
  • 2 GB RAM
  • 30 GB
  • 1 TB/month
  • Free Domain
  • Name 1 IP
  • CentOS 6.5 (64-bit)

I use phplist.com myself. Otherwise, not sure. @Dragonrider or @duncanc or @danwaterloo might be the best people to ask.

1 Like

You have to ask yourself a few questions.

1. Is the email mission critical?
  2. Will the email be sent to 300,000 addys daily?
  3. Is the email time sensitive and require getting all sent within 12 hours?
  4. Is Exim shared with other accounts on the VPS?

If you answered ‘Yes’ to any of these, with that volume, I would highly recommend a dedicated server where you have way more control over DNS, Exim, and PHP settings.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply. Are you happy with phpList?

Thank you @NYChris for the reply. This is just a startup. For the moment its ok if i can send within 36 hours. I don’t share VPS with other applications. just only for phpList. Actually for the moment i have only 250,000 emails. It will be increased in the future.

To be clear, I now work for phplist as the community manager, however, my company www.ethical-pets.co.uk used phpList.com for years before I had this job. I personally think, unless you are going to pay for someone like @NYChris to help you, .com is best quality you are going to get.

2 Likes

I’d check with the hosting service first, to see what they allow for email transmissions. 100,000 emails per day is quite a few for some hosting services, many of them won’t allow that many, especially right away.

2 Likes

Dear @danwaterloo i checked with bluehost hosting (Standard package)

speed : 2 CPU Cores
storage : 30GB
RAM : 2GB
bandwidth : 1TB