The new guy - and yes I have problems with throttling

OK I’m very new to PHPList and my host is TSO who are normally excellent but I fear even they have given up on me this time. After days of forum-searching and config editing it’s still not working. At first I wanted to ‘fire & forget’ my newsletters but after TSO tried to set up a cron job for me that didn’t work I thought no biggie, I’m happy to keep my browser open while the newsletters go out. I understand (I think!) how batch sending and throttles work and have tried numerous settings so as to not offend my host’s 400/hr limit. After visiting an old post where someone said this worked I decided to concentrate on throttle settings only as opposed to batch (though I tried that too) using this:

(“MAILQUEUE_BATCH_SIZE”,0)
(“MAILQUEUE_BATCH_PERIOD”,0)
(‘MAILQUEUE_THROTTLE’,12)

By my reckoning that sends out the emails at a rate of 300/hr right? Well, in theory. Because even though the Dashboard tells me the campaign is still processing it has in fact stopped after 10 minutes or so. I have to close my browser, log back in and re-process the queue. I think PHPLIst may be logging me out after that time automatically, not sure.

Please help. This is driving me nuts.

Hey hey, never fear you will get help here :smile:

I am not a total genius with this stuff, but wait around and someone will help :slight_smile: You might want to try the remote queue processing system in place of a cron, that’s in the manual under sending. For the batch processing thing wait around for an expert :smile:

also, do note paid support Logging In | phpList manual rather than despair might be a good option :smile:

Thanks Anna I live in hope :blush: