- I have no control over when a Welcome message is shown.
- most current installation
- got confirmation email > accept confirmation > confermed is shown
- got Welcome email
- delete subscriber > confirmation email is shown
- resubscribe > got conformation email > confirmed > confirmation is shown
- no welcome email
- delete subscriber (there are only 1 list and 2 subscribers in the test system)
- reconcile subscriptions incl. blacklist
- Rebuild DB indexes
- tried systematically all option I could do to clean up the subscribers and it data.this serveral times.
If I subscribe the email-address again, I will never get a Welcome message and this is rather odd.
Why it is important to cleanup in a robust way. The welcome message would be an indicator that deleting a subscriber would really cleanup its data. It also relevant for the new EU data protection policy
Any hint for me?