Glitch I cant fix

Hi, I’m willing to pay to get this fixed.

I’ve been using phplist for almost 20 years and only recently has there been a problem. I think it started when I began to use an email account on the server through which to send messages and not the simple php default. It says the test sending failed, but I receive it anyway, and when I launch a sendout, it keeps sending multiple copies to the same recipients.

I spent quite a while with my server administrators trying to solve this and we cant figure it out.

Thank you, Karel

It would be helpful if you couold supply some basic ifo to help people tell if they can help you. Such as which version of phpList you are running, the version of PHP your sever is running.

However, if nothing else has changed recently, it sounds like you haven’t set the SMTP settings correctly.

@kenaxx Add this setting to your config.php file then send a test email. There will be some output at the top of the page that might help to understand what is failing

define('PHPMAILER_SMTP_DEBUG', 3);

ok, added the debug script, the results of which i have copied below. before that is the final response from the server company. i sent the test to three of my email addresses, they all got through, but were reported as failed in the test. Also, i noticed that since this error has been occurring i have not been at all receiving the Plain Text version of the test message - not sure if that has anything to do with anything.

Response from server company: