Campaign in queue isn't being processed completely

I am new to PHPlist and email marketing. I’ve been studying PHPlist and testing for the last week or so and it worked well in my small tests. I thought I had it figured out, but now that I’ve sent my first real campaign, I’ve hit my first obstacle…

I have a list of 3,170 subscribers. I created a campaign for that list, put it in the queue, then clicked process. After a short wait, it said it finished processing – and I got the email notifications that said the campaign started and finished – but the processing report said it processed 5 of 5 subscribers. I double-checked the list and it shows 3,170 members.

When I later returned to my list of campaigns, this campaign doesn’t appear in the SENT or ACTIVE list – it’s in the DRAFT list. But when I select the VIEW action for that item, it says the campaign was sent to subscribers of the list I assigned to it (but it really only sent 5 emails). If the campaign was sent, why would it be in the Draft list? It feels like something is very wrong.

Also, I set the throttle to 15 (seconds) in the config per the instructions of my hosting company, if that matters. That’s the only change I made to the config file.

I was hoping to send this campaign over night but that isn’t going to happen – I’m exhausted.
I hope someone will be able to clue me in tomorrow.

Thank you in advance!

You might want to look at your list, and make sure that everyone is confirmed. If they are not confirmed, they will not be sent an email.

If they are not, you can install @duncanc 's plugins and confirm them manually

Install this one first:
“Common” plugin, it’s required for the subscriber’s plugin

https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-common/archive/master.zip

and this one second:
“Subscriber’s plugin”

https://github.com/bramley/phplist-plugin-subscribers/archive/master.zip