I’m using phplist v3.6.0.
The subscribers are always marked as confirmed for all lists, if he confirms one list out of 10 lists in the page.
However, the confirmation email sends each time the user tries to subscribe to a list but it’s always marked as confirmed.
@thekraalowais The confirmed status applies to the subscriber, not to each list individually.
You could try setting SILENT_RESUBSCRIBE which should stop someone from signing-up when already confirmed. They will be told to use the preferences page instead. See the explanation in config_extended.php