Can process queue manually / Can't process queue via cron job

I’ve been running PHP List for a couple years–always processing the queue via cron jobs.

After a server update and switching from PHP 7.3 to 7.4, I can’t process the queue via cron jobs anymore.

Here’s what I’ve tested:

*Processing the queue manually works
*The embargo period in the scheduling section is fine–as it begins at the top of the current hour
*The cron job is the same as before the updates
*The cron job is running correctly after the updates

Any idea what I can do to get the queue processed via cron jobs again?

@chriscasemart It is not very clear what is not working.

Look at the Event Log page for any errors being reported.
In the command to run processqueue capture the output to a file so that you can see any problems with the command.

Sorry if my note was unclear.

When I wrote “the cron job is running correctly” I meant that the cron job runs regularly. It just doesn’t prompt the queue to process.

I checked the error log, and here’s what it says after the cron runs:

(No MTA installed, discarding output)

Per my original note, the queue is processed correctly when I run it manually from the Process Queue button. So, the issue seems specific to the cron–rather than a MTA or lack of MTA.

As context, here’s the cron–with my server details replaced by xxx:

/usr/bin/php /home/xxx/public/lists/admin/index.php -pprocessqueue -c /home/xxx/public/lists/config/config.php

And the messages are handed off to Amazon SES for delivery, if that matters.

Does there appear to be an issue with the cron? Or should I be looking elsewhere?

@chriscasemart I referred to the phplist Event Log page to see any problems reported by phplist. That will also show whether phplist found any campaigns to process.

And capture the output of the cron job to a file, add this to the end of the command to capture the output to a file processqueue.log in the current directory

>processqueue.log 2>&1